NAATI Points for Skilled Migration
Naati Points

NAATI Points for Skilled Migration Visas

AIS Immigration Solutions are professional migration agents who can assist you in determining whether you qualify for the addition NAATI points for Skilled Migration Visas. NAATI introduced the Credentialed Community Language (CCL) test in 2018 and those who pass it will obtain an additional 5 points to contribute towards the Skilled Visa Points Test.

For more information about the ‘five bonus points’ and the NAATI points for Skilled Migration Visas, please get in touch with the team at AIS Immigration Solutions on +61 7 3216 0052.

NAATI Points and CCL Test:

As part of certain points-based visa applications made to the Department of Immigration and Border Protection, it is expected that individuals who pass the NAATI CCL test will be able to claim CCL points. It is also expected that individuals who obtain certification would also be eligible to claim CCL points without needing to sit additional testing. Individuals who have passed a CCL test are not certified to work as an interpreter or translator.

For more information about the CCL Test and to apply to take the CCL test, please get in touch with AIS Immigration Solutions on +61 7 3216 0052.

Community Language Points for Skilled Migration:

To obtain the community language points, you must be accredited by the National Accreditation Authority for Translators and Interpreters (NAATI) at the para-professional level (Level 2) or higher. At time of writing, NATTI offers accreditation exams in the following languages:

  • Albanian
  • Amharic
  • Arabic
  • Armenian
  • Auslan
  • Bangla
  • Bosnian
  • Bulgarian
  • Burmese
  • Cantonese
  • Chinese
  • Croatian
  • Czech
  • Dari
  • Dinka

  • Dutch
  • Filipino
  • Finnish
  • French
  • German
  • Greek
  • Hazaragi
  • Hindi
  • Hungarian
  • Indonesian
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Khmer
  • Korean
  • Lao

  • Macedonian
  • Malay
  • Mandarin
  • Nepali
  • Nuer
  • Oromo
  • Persian
  • Polish
  • Portuguese
  • Punjabi
  • Pushto
  • Romanian
  • Russian
  • Samoan
  • Serbian

  • Sinhalese
  • Somali
  • Spanish
  • Swahili
  • Tamil
  • Tetum
  • Thai
  • Tigrinya
  • Tongan
  • Turkish
  • Ukrainian
  • Urdu
  • Vietnamese

CCL Testing Locations:

Testing locations are available in every Australian state and territory as well as in several international locations, listed below:

  • Bangladesh – Khulna
  • China – Beijing, Guangzhou, Hong Kong and Shanghai
  • England – London
  • Greece – Athens
  • India – New Delhi
  • Iran – Tehran
  • New Zealand – Auckland, Christchurch, Wellington
  • Philippines – Manila
  • Saudi Arabia – Riyadh
  • Singapore
  • South Africa – Johannesburg
  • United Arab Emirates – Dubai

If you would like assistance in applying for a Skilled Migration Visa or want more information about NAATI points for skilled migration, please get in touch with AIS Immigration Solutions today.

Speak to one of our helpful migration assistants today on +61 7 3216 0052 or send us an enquiry for help in obtaining your visa.